Our Staff

 Administration

 
Principal:
Dr. Josh Cornett

           
jcornett@bedford.k12.va.us
 Mr. Josh Cornett
Assistant Principal:
Ms. Rebecca Pierce

rpierce@bedford.k12.va.us
            
           
 Mrs. Rebecca Pierce 
Assistant Principal:
Mr. David Forbes
           
dforbes@bedford.k12.va.us
 Mr. Dave Forbes
   
 
Athletic & Activities Director: Mr. Adam Sparks

asparks@bedford.k12.va.us
           
 TBA
                                                                                                                                                                                                             
 Administrative Staff
Ronda Crouch Attendance & Assistant Principal's Secretary rcrouch@bedford.k12.va.us
Debbie Mann
Bookkeeper
dmann1@bedford.k12.va.us
 
Natalie Karnes
 
Principal's Secretary
  
nkarnes@bedford.k12.va.us 
Michelle Chapman            Counseling Services mchapman@bedford.k12.va.us

Candice Tinsley

Registrar

ctinsley@bedford.k12.va.us 

Ramona Gray
Assistant
Principal's Secretary
rgray@bedford.k12.va.us


Counseling Services and Staff


Jessica  Schenko     

Director of Counseling and Counselor for
students with last names R - Z



jessica.schenko@bedford.k12.va.us
Sara Gray          

Counselor for
students with last names H - Q

sara.gray@bedford.k12.va.us

Chelsea Strumpell           

Counselor
for students with last names A - G


chelsea.strumpell@bedford.k12.va.us


Sunshine Richards
                      

Secondary Testing
Coordinator
 


sunshine.richards@bedford.k12.va.us

                                    
             

   Faculty   

Department

Email


Robert Ashwell
 

Science  robert.ashwell@bedford.k12.va.us 
Allison Bair

Mathematics

abair@bedford.k12.va.us

Laura Berrier

Special Education
lberrier@bedford.k12.va.us

Karen Beverly

 Technology & Engineering Teacher karen.beverly@bedford.k12.va.us

Larry Bivens
 

 Computer Science lbivens@bedford.k12.va.us 

Nancy Bohn

Library Aide

nbohn@bedford.k12.va.us

Jessica Brown

Family and Consumer Science Jessica.brown@bedford.k12.va.us

Lisa Butler

Latin

lbutler@bedford.k12.va.us
 
Jennifer Buzzo

 Special Education Aide  jennifer.buzzo@bedford.k12.va.us

Rhonda Campbell
 

 Special Education Aide rhonda.campbell@bedford.k12.va.us
David Case

Spanish

dcase@bedford.k12.va.us

James Cheatham

 Social Science james.cheatham@bedford.k12.va.us 
Claire Crivaro

Mathematics

ccrivaro@bedford.k12.va.us

Judy Danby
  
    
Special Education Aide jdanby@bedford.k12.va.us
Rebecca Davis German-  
Foreign Language Department Chairman
rebecca.davis@bedford.k12.va.us

Sherry Davis

Special Education Aide   sherry.davis@bedford.k12.va.us

Sherry Duff

 Special Education Aide  sduff@bedford.k12.va.us

Sam Ellenberger

 Band - Fine Arts samuel.ellenberger@bedford.k12.va.us

James Ellis

Mathematics 

jellis@bedford.k12.va.us
Leigh Ann Ellis

English Teacher &
Media Specialist Chairman

lellis@bedford.k12.va.us
Jarrett Esposito

 Science

jesposito@bedford.k12.va.us

Michelle Esposito

 English michelle.esposito@bedford.k12.va.us

Shelby Fowler

 Special Education shelby.fowler@bedford.k12.va.us

Michele Franklin

 Special Education mfranklin@bedford.k12.va.us 
Pilar Freed

Social Science 

pfigliola@bedford.k12.va.us
Stuart Gibbs

Social Science 

sgibbs@bedford.k12.va.us
Cindy Gillespie

Mathematics-
Department Chairman

cgillespie@bedford.k12.va.us
Sherri Given

Theater Arts & Public Speaking

sgiven@bedford.k12.va.us
Brandon Harris

Social Science

bharris@bedford.k12.va.us

Neal Hatcher

 Special Education robert.hatcher@bedford.k12.va.us 

Justin Hayden

 Special Education jhayden@bedford.k12.va.us

Jeremy Haymore

English
jhaymore@bedford.k12.va.us

Casey Henry

English casey.henry@bedford.k12.va.us

Olivia Hering

 Spanish olivia.hering@bedford.k12.va.us

Lori Hockman-Walter
        
Science lwalter@bedford.k12.va.us

Cordell Hood

Athletic Trainer & PE Teacher  cordell.hood@bedford.k12.va.us

Joe Hubble

Social Science

jhubble@bedford.k12.va.us
Susan Hubble

Art -
Fine Arts Department Chairman

shubble@bedford.k12.va.us 
Billi Hutchings        
Science - Department Chairman
bhutchings@bedford.k12.va.us
Brenda Isaacs

English

bisaacs@bedford.k12.va.us

Garrett Johnson

English  gjohnson@bedford.k12.va.us
Jennifer Jones Family and Consumer Science  jennifer.jones@bedford.k12.va.us
Brian Keesee  Special Education - Department Chairman bkeesee@bedford.k12.va.us

Michelle Kist

Spanish michelle.kist@bedford.k12.va.us

Ashley Knowles

Social Science
aknowles@bedford.k12.va.us
John Lorenz

Business and Information Technology

jlorenz@bedford.k12.va.us
Heather McAndrew

 Agricultural Education

hmcandrew@bedford.k12.va.us
Cindy Mihelich 

 Special Education

cmihelich@bedford.k12.va.us
Brian Miller 

 Mathematics

brian.miller@bedford.k12.va.us 
Alan Mitchell 

 Special Education

wmitchell@bedford.k12.va.us 

R.T. Morris
 

 Marketing

rmorris@bedford.k12.va.us 
Neal Mustard

English- Department Chairman

nmustard@bedford.k12.va.us 

Freeman Nester

 Mathematics freeman.nester@bedford.k12.va.us

Jean Overstreet
 

Science   loverstreet@bedford.k12.va.us

Gr
eg Perdue

 Personal Finance greg.perdue@bedford.k12.va.us

Jay Phares
 
         
 Health/Physical Education james.phares@bedford.k12.va.us

Hollie Porter

 Special Education Aide hollie.porter@bedford.k12.va.us

Chuck Poston

English 

ckposton@bedford.k12.va.us 

Crystal Poston  
 
 Special Education Aide crystal.poston@bedford.k12.va.us 
Chad Proctor

Special Education 

cproctor@bedford.k12.va.us

Nancy Reed
 
 
 Special Education Aide nreed@bedford.k12.va.us

Kristin Roach
 
Science  kristin.roach@bedford.k12.va.us
Josh Smallwood

Health/Physical Education Department Chairman

jsmallwood@bedford.k12.va.us

Brandon Strosnider

 Agricultural Education brandon.strosnider@bedford.k12.va.us

Raymond Swanson

French raymond.swanson@bedford.k12.va.us
Victor Terry

CTE Department Chairman  and Technology & Engineering Teacher

vterry@bedford.k12.va.us
Shannon Thomas

AP Lead Teacher
English

sthomas@bedford.k12.va.us

Derrick Thompson

Chorus Director  derrick.thompson@bedford.k12.va.us
Kenny Waldron

Mathematics

gwaldron@bedford.k12.va.us 
Ana Watkins


Special Education

awatkins@bedford.k12.va.us

Connie Weaver

 Special Education Aide cweaver@bedford.k12.va.us

John Weller

Health/Physical Education
jweller@bedford.k12.va.us

Sara White 
 
          
Health/Physical Education sara.white@bedford.k12.va.us

Emily Wise

 Art emily.wise@bedford.k12.va.us

Nathan Witkowski

  Mathematics   nwitkowski@bedford.k12.va.us
Dot Wolfe

Health/Physical Education

dwolfe@bedford.k12.va.us




               
Support

 Elizabeth James

 ELL Teacher elizabeth.james@bedford.k12.va.us


Jessica Haefer, R.N.


School Nurse


jessica.haefer@bedford.k12.va.us


TBA, R.N.


School Nurse
 
            

Wes Harmon


Computer Technician


wesley.harmon@bedford.k12.va.us           
 
Kelli Clary 

Academic & Behavioral Support Center Coordinator

kelli.clary@bedford.k12.va.us
TBA

Career Coach 


TBA  21st Century Grant Coordinator  

Deputy Robbie Burnette


School Resource Officer
 

gburnette@bedfordsheriff.org

Cynthia Scott
 

 
School Psychologist

cynthia.scott@bedford.k12.va.us
Kim Larsen
ITRT & Webmaster

klarsen@bedford.k12.va.us

 Cafeteria Workers

 Mrs. Phyllis Coles  Cafeteria Manager pcoles@bedford.k12.va.us
 Mrs. Alexandria Patti  Cafeteria Assistant Manager   
 Ms. Ivory Keyton  Cafeteria Worker  
 Ms. Beverly Long  Cafeteria Worker  
 Ms. Frances McCormick  Cafeteria Worker   
 Mrs. Blanch Perdue  Cafeteria Worker   
 Mrs. Margaret Sperrazza  Cafeteria Worker   
 Ms. Evelyn Swain  Cafeteria Worker  
 Ms. Lillian Tweedy  Cafeteria Worker  
 Mrs. Mary Wilson  Cafeteria Worker  
 Maintenance
 Kenny Weaver Head Custodian kweaver@bedford.k12.va.us
 Larry Harris  Custodian
 Donald Hubbard
 Custodian  
 Trey Switzer  Custodian  
 
 Custodian  
   Custodian  
   Custodian
     



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.