Our Staff
 Administration

 
Principal:
Dr. Josh Cornett

           
jcornett@bedford.k12.va.us
 Mr. Josh Cornett
Assistant Principal:
Ms. Rebecca Pierce

rpierce@bedford.k12.va.us
            
           
 Mrs. Rebecca Pierce 
Assistant Principal:
Mr. David Forbes
           
dforbes@bedford.k12.va.us
 Mr. Dave Forbes
   

 
Athletic & Activities Director: Mr. Adam Sparks

asparks@bedford.k12.va.us
           
 TBA
                                                                                                                                                                                                             
 Administrative Staff
Ronda Crouch Attendance & Assistant Principal's Secretary rcrouch@bedford.k12.va.us
Debbie Mann
Bookkeeper
dmann1@bedford.k12.va.us
 
Natalie Karnes
 
Principal's Secretary
  
nkarnes@bedford.k12.va.us 
Michelle Chapman            Counseling Services mchapman@bedford.k12.va.us

Candice Tinsley

Registrar

ctinsley@bedford.k12.va.us 

Ramona Gray
Assistant
Principal's Secretary
rgray@bedford.k12.va.us

Counseling Services and Staff


Jessica  Schenko     

Director of Counseling and Counselor for
students with last names R - Z



 jessica.schenko@bedford.k12.va.us              

Sara Gray          

Counselor for
students with last names H - Q

sara.gray@bedford.k12.va.us

Leslie Jordan      
         

Counselor
for students with last names A - G


leslie.jordan@bedford.k12.va.us                   

Sunshine Richards
                      

Secondary Testing
Coordinator
 


sunshine.richards@bedford.k12.va.us

                                    
           

Faculty

Department

Email

Katherine Appel Spanish  katherine.appel@bedford.k12.va.us
Brittany Arthur         Mathematics barthur@bedford.k12.va.us
Robert Ashwell  Science  robert.ashwell@bedford.k12.va.us 
Allison Bair

Mathematics 

abair@bedford.k12.va.us
Laura Berrier Special Education
lberrier@bedford.k12.va.us
Larry Bivens   Computer Science lbivens@bedford.k12.va.us 
Nancy Bohn

Library Aide

nbohn@bedford.k12.va.us
Jessica Brown Family and Consumer Science Jessica.brown@bedford.k12.va.us
Lisa Butler

Latin

lbutler@bedford.k12.va.us
Rhonda Campbell   Special Education Aide  
David Case

Spanish

dcase@bedford.k12.va.us
John Cavese

Science

jcavese@bedford.k12.va.us
James Cheatham  Social Science james.cheatham@bedford.k12.va.us 
Claire Crivaro

Mathematics

ccrivaro@bedford.k12.va.us
Judy Danby      Special Education Aide jdanby@bedford.k12.va.us
B. J. Daniel

English

bdaniel@bedford.k12.va.us
Rebecca Davis German-  
Foreign Language Department Chairman
rebecca.davis@bedford.k12.va.us
James Ellis

Mathematics 

jellis@bedford.k12.va.us
Leigh Ann Ellis

English Teacher &
Media Specialist Chairman

lellis@bedford.k12.va.us
Jarrett Esposito

 Science

jesposito@bedford.k12.va.us
Michelle Esposito  English michelle.esposito@bedford.k12.va.us
Helen Pope French hpope@bedford.k12.va.us
Michele Franklin  Special Education mfranklin@bedford.k12.va.us 
Pilar Freed

Social Science 

pfigliola@bedford.k12.va.us
Stuart Gibbs

Social Science 

sgibbs@bedford.k12.va.us
Cindy Gillespie

Mathematics-
Department Chairman

cgillespie@bedford.k12.va.us
Sherri Given

Theater Arts & Public Speaking

sgiven@bedford.k12.va.us
Jennifer A. Hall

Family and Consumer Science

jhall@bedford.k12.va.us
Brandon Harris

Social Science

bharris@bedford.k12.va.us
Neal Hatcher  Special Education robert.hatcher@bedford.k12.va.us 
Jeremy Haymore   
English
jhaymore@bedford.k12.va.us
Casey Henry English casey.henry@bedford.k12.va.us
Lori Hockman-Walter       
  Science lwalter@bedford.k12.va.us
Cordell Hood Athletic Trainer  cordell.hood@bedford.k12.va.us
Joe Hubble

Social Science

jhubble@bedford.k12.va.us
Susan Hubble

Art -
Fine Arts Department Chairman

shubble@bedford.k12.va.us 
Elizabeth Hughes Science
ehughes@bedford.k12.va.us
Billi Hutchings        
Science
bhutchings@bedford.k12.va.us
Brenda Isaacs

English

bisaacs@bedford.k12.va.us
Brian Keesee  Special Education - Department Chairman bkeesee@bedford.k12.va.us
Michelle Kist Spanish michelle.kist@bedford.k12.va.us
Ashley Knowles Social Science
aknowles@bedford.k12.va.us
John Lorenz

Business and Information Technology

jlorenz@bedford.k12.va.us
Heather McAndrew

 Agricultural Education

hmcandrew@bedford.k12.va.us
Cindy Mihelich 

 Special Education

cmihelich@bedford.k12.va.us
Brian Miller 

 Mathematics

brian.miller@bedford.k12.va.us 
Alan Mitchell 

 Special Education

wmitchell@bedford.k12.va.us 
R.T. Morris 

 Marketing

rmorris@bedford.k12.va.us 
Neal Mustard

English- Department Chairman

nmustard@bedford.k12.va.us 
Jean Overstreet  Science   loverstreet@bedford.k12.va.us
Jay Phares             Health/Physical Education james.phares@bedford.k12.va.us
Hollie Porter  Special Education Aide hollie.porter@bedford.k12.va.us
Chuck Poston

English 

ckposton@bedford.k12.va.us 
Crystal Poston    Special Education Aide crystal.poston@bedford.k12.va.us 
Chad Proctor

Special Education 

cproctor@bedford.k12.va.us
Nancy Reed   Special Education Aide  nreed@bedford.k12.va.us
Christina Saunders 

 Special Education Aide

csaunders@bedford.k12.va.us 
Teresa Sigmon

Social Science 

tsigmon@bedford.k12.va.us
Josh Smallwood

Health/Physical Education Department Chairman

jsmallwood@bedford.k12.va.us
Robert Smith

Technology Education & CTE Department Chairman 

rsmith@bedford.k12.va.us
Victor Terry

Technology Education

vterry@bedford.k12.va.us
Shannon Thomas

AP Lead Teacher
English
 

sthomas@bedford.k12.va.us

Derrick Thompson

Chorus Director  derrick.thompson@bedford.k12.va.us
 
Kristi Tucker
 
  
 Special Education
 kcullison@bedford.k12.va.us

Kenny Waldron

Mathematics

gwaldron@bedford.k12.va.us 
Ana Watkins


Special Education

awatkins@bedford.k12.va.us
John Weller Health/Physical Education
jweller@bedford.k12.va.us
Sara White           
Health/Physical Education  sara.white@bedford.k12.va.us
Emily Wise   Art  emily.wise@bedford.k12.va.us
Nathan Witkowski   Mathematics   nwitkowski@bedford.k12.va.us
Dot Wolfe

Health/Physical Education

dwolfe@bedford.k12.va.us




               
Support


Patricia Brannan, R.N.


School Nurse



pbrannan@bedford.k12.va.us


            TBA, R.N.

School Nurse
 
           

Wesley Harmon


Computer Technician


wes.harmon@bedford.k12.va.us           
 
Anthony Perez 

Academic & Behavioral Support Center Coordinator

anthony.perez@bedford.k12.va.us
Kelsey Howes

21st Century Grant Coordinator 

kelsey.howes@bedford.k12.va.us

Deputy Robbie Burnette


School Resource Officer
 

gburnette@bedfordsheriff.org

Beth Robertson
 

 
School Psychologist

brobertson@bedford.k12.va.us 
Kim Larsen
ITRT

klarsen@bedford.k12.va.us

 Cafeteria Workers

 Mrs. Phyllis Coles  Cafeteria Manager pcoles@bedford.k12.va.us
 Mrs. Alexandria Pattie  Cafeteria Assistant Manager   
 Ms. Frances McCormick  Cafeteria Worker   
 Mrs. Blanch Perdue  Cafeteria Worker   
 Mrs. Margaret Sperrazza  Cafeteria Worker   
 Ms. Evelyn Swain  Cafeteria Worker  
 Mrs. Mary Wilson  Cafeteria Worker   
 Ms. Lillian Tweedy  Cafeteria Worker  
 Maintenance
 Kenny Weaver Head Custodian kweaver@bedford.k12.va.us
 Rebecca Staniec  Custodian rebecca.staniec@bedford.k12.va.us
 Alex Anderson
 Custodian  
 Larry Creasy   Custodian  
 Larry Harris
 Custodian  
 Trey Switzer  Custodian  
 Custodian